College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

CSISD students earn all-region choir

CSISD students earn all-region choir
Posted on 09/29/2022

A total of 23 members of The A&M Consolidated and College Station High School choirs recently earned Texas Music Educators Association All-Region 8 accolades.

Five additional choristers were named as alternates, while 16 of the 23 all-region selections also qualified for Pre-Area and a chance to audition for All-State. 

To earn this honor, students submitted prepared pieces for judging.

CSISD All-Region 8 Choir (* Qualified for Pre-Area)

Soprano 1

3rd Chair-Ashtyn Vollentine, AMCHS*

7th Chair-Maddie Wiederstein, CSHS*

Soprano 2

10th Chair- Natalie Green, AMCHS*

11th Chair- Georgia Sledge, AMCHS*

Brooke Nugent, AMCHS

Callie Caffee, AMCHS, alternate

Alto 1

10th Chair-Ann Marie Simmons, AMCHS*

13th Chair- Ainsley Cochran, AMCHS*

Suzanne Williams, AMCHS

Kate Welborn, AMCHS, alternate

Alto 2

7th Chair- Sam Kaspar, AMCHS*

MaLeigha Banda, AMCHS

Shelby Shaffer, AMCHS

Maddie Knoop, AMCHS

Miracle Sanchez, AMCHS, alternate

Tenor 1

8th Chair-Steed Stover, AMCHS*

Tenor 2

4th Chair- Aiden Ross, AMCHS*

6th Chair- Grayson Zorn, AMCHS*

12th Chair- Jacob Lane, AMCHS*

Bass 1

9th Chair- Matthew Winn, AMCHS*

Race Morgan, AMCHS

Corey Kingman, AMCHS, alternate

Bass 2

1st Chair- Ashton Jasperson, AMCHS*

4th Chair- Owen Troy, AMCHS*

5th Chair- Elliott Lewis, CSHS*

9th Chair- Paxton Lewis, AMCHS*

David Reynolds, AMCHS

Coby Whitten, CSHS, alternate

All Region 8 Choir members


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © PowerSchool Corporation. All rights reserved.