College Station Independent School District

Success, Each Life...Each Day...Each Hour

17 CSISD students qualify for Business Professionals of America National Leadership Conference

17 CSISD students qualify for Business Professionals of America National Leadership Conference
Posted on 04/10/2024

April 10, 2024Seventeen CSISD high school students qualified for the Business Professionals of America (BPA) National Leadership Conference following the BPA State Conference held Feb. 28-March 2 in Corpus Christi. In addition, seven individuals and seven teams qualified for nationals as alternates.


 Students from College Station High School students participated in the Business Professionals of America State Conference held Feb. 28-March 2 in Corpus Christi. 

College Station High School senior Armaan Gilani received the BPA Statesmen Torch Award and a $750 scholarship; A&M Consolidated High School senior Amy Chae performed duties as the outgoing Regional President; and A&M Consolidated junior Akash Agarwal, seniors Cayden Schupp, Hannah Sanchez-Owsik, and Serenity Leon served as voting delegates.


The following CSISD students qualified for the BPA National Leadership Conference to be held May 10-14 in Chicago, Illinois:



Deepta Bharani, College Station

First Place: Digital Media Production


Devkumar Banerjee, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Linux OS Fundamentals


Amy Chae, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Health Research Presentation


Andrew Li, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Presentation Individual


Kelly Ding, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Legal Office Systems


Giancarlo Valladarez, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Business Law & Ethics


Ethan Wang, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Prepared Speech


Brent Butler, College Station

Second Place: Advanced Interview Skills


Margaret Whitten, A&M Consolidated

Second Place: Intermediate Word Processing


Chloe Tran, College Station

Third Place: Basic Office Systems and Procedure


Yashasvi Singh, College Station

Third Place: Digital Media Production


Abigail Yao, A&M Consolidated

Third Place: Intermediate Word Processing


Allen Li, College Station

Fourth Place: C++ Programming


Jaeda Mitchell, A&M Consolidated

Fourth Place: Intermediate Word Processing


Cayden Schupp, A&M Consolidated

Sixth Place: Business Law & Ethics


Arfa Sunesara, College Station
Sixth Place: Medical Coding


Aliyan Umatiya, College Station

Sixth Place: Banking and Finance

Reagan Hughes, A&M Consolidated

Fourth Place: Health Research Presentation


Sreeram Shankar and Steve Reddy, College Station

Fifth Place: Visual Design Team


Aymaan Momin, College Station
Fifth Place: Economic Research Individual


Joseph Ha, A&M Consolidated

Sixth Place: Human Resource Management


Andrew Li and Samita Shankar, A&M Consolidated

Sixth Place: Economic Research Team


Rachel KumarSerenity Leon and Kayley Sze, A&M Consolidated

Sixth Place: Administrative Support Team


Devkumar BanerjeeNicolas LadendorfSamuel Seyer and Kevin Yang, A&M Consolidated

Sixth Place: Network Design Team


Akash Agarwal, A&M Consolidated

Seventh Place: Medical Coding


Kevin Yang, A&M Consolidated

Eighth Place: C++ Programming


Nicolas Ladendorf, A&M Consolidated

Eighth Place: Python Programming


Yasmin AmaduChloe ChoiKaterina McCaskill and Andrea Salgado Soto, A&M Consolidated

Eighth Place: Global Marketing Team


Lena Abdelwahed, Jumana AlaniArfa SunesaraAnika Tashin and Janelle WangeCollege Station

Sixth Place: Parliamentary Procedures Team


The following students participated in Open Event Contests. Open Event Contests are tests that students can take for recognition but are not eligible for advancement to national competition:



Nicholas Howard, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Digital Marketing Concepts

Fourth Place: Digital Communication & Design Concepts


Pulun Zhou, College Station

Third Place: Health Administration Concepts 


Gideon Ong, A&M Consolidated

First Place: Management Marketing and HR Concepts

Fifth Place: Financial Math & Analysis Concepts

Fifth Place: Meeting and Event Planning Concepts

Fifth Place: Parliamentary Procedure Concepts


Devkumar Banerjee, A&M Consolidated

Fifth Place: Information Technology Concepts


Derek Nguyen, College Station

Fifth Place: Administrative Support Concepts 


Allen Li, College Station

Fifth Place: Computer Programming Concepts


BPA advisors for A&M Consolidated are Dawson Deere and Kathy Fischer; advisors for College Station are Chenika Brooke and Kelly Yates.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © PowerSchool Corporation. All rights reserved.